Content being validated
A national park with five massifs
Straddling three departments, the Cévennes National Park is a site with air, sky, and waters of great purity. It has been listed as a UNESCO Biosphere Reserve since 1985 and has benefited from protection measures since 1970. In France, national parks are territories whose cultural, natural, and landscaped heritages are considered of remarkable quality and worthy of preservation. They are entrusted to a public institution under the supervision of the Ministry of Ecology. The Cévennes National Park consists of the five massifs of Aigoual, Causses-Gorges, Mont Lozère, the Cévennes valleys, and the Cévennes foothills. Unlike most French national parks, it is home to a significant permanent population of 67,000 inhabitants.
Read More
Related content

Médias en cours d’exploration