Content being validated
The vineyards of Burgundy
The Burgundy wine region is in central Eastern France and stretches from Auxerre to Mâcon. It is divided into five sub-regions, Yonne, Côte de Nuits, Côte de Beaune, Côte Chalonnaise, and Mâconnais. Its large geographical coverage allows the Burgundy region to benefit from diverse climates: continental in the North, oceanic in the East and Mediterranean in the South. Stretching over 27,200 hectares (105 sq. miles), or 3% of French AOC wine regions, Burgundy produces 200 million bottles every year, which represents 0.6% of the world’s wine production.
Read More
Related content

Media currently exploring