Content being validated
The suspended Raja Ampat archipelago
The Raja Ampat archipelago - 'the four kings' in Indonesian - consists of 1,500 islets, often mountainous and covered with forest, scattered over 41,631sqmi (67,000km2) at the junction of the Pacific Ocean and the Indian Ocean. It constitutes a preserved natural area whose exceptional marine biodiversity of 1,400 species of fish and 600 varieties of coral is threatened by mass tourism which is still fortunately limited by the difficulty of access to the site.
Read More
Related content

Médias en cours d’exploration