Content being validated
Only three grape varieties
Only three grape varieties are authorized in the Champagne region's wines: Pinot Noir (38% of the vineyard), Meunier (32%), and Chardonnay (30%). Pinot Noir is the king of the champagnes of the Reims hills, whose calcareous and cool soils suit it. The region's wines distinguish themselves with red fruits aromas and a marked structure. Champagne is considered unique because it is the only white wine in the world that can be produced with black grapes, such as Pinot Noir.
Read More
Related content

Media currently exploring