Content being validated
The Verdon Gorges’ division
The Verdon Gorges are divided into four distinct geographical areas. They start with the Verdon pre-gorges which stretch from the village of Castellane to the ‘Point Sublime’, near the village of Rougon. The second section – or ‘Grand Canyon’ – is the most spectacular and extends from the Samson corridor to Lake Sainte-Croix. Then come the ‘Baudinard’ gorges starting downstream from the Sainte-Croix dam and crossing the three lakes sector down to the Quinson dam. Finally, the ‘low’ gorges connect Lake Quinson to Lake Esparron.
Read More
Related content

Media currently exploring