Content being validated
The different species of lavender
The term 'lavender' is used generically. There are in fact three different species of lavender with different properties : the officinal lavender (Lavandula angustifolia Mill.) also called true lavender or fine lavender, the lavender aspic (Lavandula latifolia) and their hybrid the lavandin (Lavandula angustifolia x intermedia Emeric ex Loisel). All grow in the wild or in cultivation at different altitude levels and on different types of soil in the Alpes-de-Haute-Provence department.
Read More
Related content

Médias en cours d’exploration