Content being validated
Itinerary of the Villa Rayolet
Built in 1925, the Villa Rayolet was enlarged and fitted out by the architect Raoul Minjoz in the Art Deco style after its takeover in 1939 by the aeronautical industrialist Henri Potez. After several years of abandonment, following the buyout of the domain by a mutual insurance company in 1974, it was acquired by the Conservatoire du Littoral (Coastal Protection Agency) in 1989 and registered in the additional inventory of Historical Monuments on June 29, 1994. The villa has since been subject to a restoration project to become a training and experience center in Mediterranean gardens and landscapes. Its opening to the public allows discovering the peculiarities of a heritage building representative of the seaside architecture of the 1940s.
Read More
Related content

Médias en cours d’exploration