Content being validated
Home of Pinot Noir
Only three grape varieties are authorized to produce champagne wines: Pinot Noir (38% of the vineyard), Meunier (32%), and Chardonnay (30%). Pinot Noir is the king of the champagnes of the Reims Mountain, the Aube department, and the Côte des Bar. It grows over 32,123 acres (13,000 ha) and takes its name from the pine cone, as its bunches have the same shape. The Pinot Noir, which brings red fruits aromas and a marked body to the wines, grows particularly well on the calcareous and cool soils of the region.
Read More
Related content

Médias en cours d’exploration