Content being validated
Four kinds of coats
The lynxes reintroduced first in Switzerland and then in the Jura are Carpathian lynxes (Lynx lynx carpathicus, originating from Czech Republic), slightly smaller than Eurasian lynxes. Their fur is thick and their tail is short and ends in a black muff. Their dress is lighter in the Nordic countries and redder in the forests of central Europe. The lynx is known to have four kinds of coats depending on the latitude: spotted (Southern Europe), striped (USA), plain (Canada), and rosetted (Central and Northern Europe).
Read More
Related content

Médias en cours d’exploration