Content being validated
UNESCO-listed riverbanks
The Parisian perimeter of the banks of the Seine defined and inscribed on the UNESCO World Heritage List in 1991 corresponds to the part of the Seine between the Sully Bridge and the Iéna Bridge on the right bank and the Bir-Hakeim Bridge on the left bank. It covers 365 hectares and includes twenty-three of the thirty-seven bridges that cross the Seine in Paris as well as the entirety of the Saint-Louis and Cité islands. The banks of the Seine – now partially closed to car traffic – are a popular spot for tourists to relax and stroll around.
Read More
Related content

Médias en cours d’exploration