Content being validated
Communication between Caledonians
If French is the official and common language in New Caledonia, there are 28 languages of the Austronesian language family and 11 different dialects in the archipelago. Four of them are taught in secondary and higher education : paicî spoken in the region of Poindimié and Koné-Pouembout on Grande Terre, ajië around Houailou, nengone on the island of Maré and drehu on that of Lifou.
Read More
Related content

Médias en cours d’exploration