Content being validated
A biosphere reserve with five protected sites
The Cévennes National Park, created in 1967, consists of five protected geographical sites: the Aigoual massif, the Causse Méjean, the Gorges du Tarn and Gorges de la Jonte, Mont Lozère, and the Cévennes valleys. Since 1985, the Cévennes have been recognized as a Biosphere Reserve by UNESCO. Their rich biodiversity includes more than 2,400 animal species (griffon vultures, among others) and 2,300 flowering plants and ferns.
Read More
Related content

Médias en cours d’exploration