Content being validated
9 identified sub-species
Giraffes look very similar to each other. However, there are 9 identified sub-species that can be distinguished by the pattern of their spots. They live on different parts of the African continent. Scientific studies show that some of these sub-species have not cross-breeded for more than one millions years. Some of them, such as the Rothschild's giraffe, are endangered.
Read More
Related content

Media currently exploring