Content being validated
An officially recognized fifth ocean
There were four of them. They are now five. The Southern Ocean, located around Antarctica, has just been recognized by the National Geographic Society, the scientific organization in charge of mapping land, sea, and sky. It is added to the Indian, Pacific, Atlantic, and Arctic Oceans.
Read More
Related content

Médias en cours d’exploration