Content being validated
Wine aromas
During a wine tasting, the “second nose” stage defines the aroma families of the wine. By swirling the glass, the wine is aerated, and the aromas released. The connoisseur then smells the wine to identify its aroma families. There are 11 of them: animal, vegetal, mineral, fruity, floral, woody, spicy, balsamic, chemical, ethereal, empyreumatic (or roasted).
Read More
Related content

Media currently exploring